Menu Close
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Feeling Healing Workshop

March 19 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Free

Saturday March 19th

11:00 AM (ET), 3:00 PM (London), 5:00 PM (Kigali) 4:00 PM (Berlin)

 

We’re delighted to invite you to a participatory workshop on creativity and mental health in our first collaboration with Satellites of Art, where artists Moses Izabiriza and Alexandra Hammond will explore the way in which artistic creation can be used as a tool to achieve healing. 

This workshop, which will bring together academics and art practitioners from over three continents, will start with a short grounding exercise led by Guadalupe Garcia, followed by a 20-minute presentation.

Afterwards, Moses and Alexandra will talk about the origins of their projects and the connection their work has with topics such as healing, transmutation, environmental consciousness, mental health and community-building. To finalize, guests will be invited to take part in a sketching exercise, led by Moses Izabiriza, which will allow participants to explore the connection between artistic creation and body language.

Through a combination of meditation techniques, artistic dialogue, and a short exercise, this safe space will enable guests to reflect on the meaning of mental health, the way it has been affected by the pandemic and political turmoil of the last years, and to develop creative healing techniques that everyone can apply to their daily lives, regardless of their background.

This workshop will be moderated by Luisa De la Concha and Sneha Krishnan.

Register Here

 

 

Details

Date:
March 19
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Cost:
Free
https://www.eventbrite.de/e/workshop-feeling-healing-tickets-294761739297

Leave a Reply